Vamps and Meditation

In a panicked state, I ordered four of the “Vampire: The Masquerade” clan novels. I now watch the tracking page like a hawk.

I also made another vampire – this one’s a Tremere. She’s like a wallflower, but with blood magick.

lqsaoo9

She’s pretty cool so far, but nothing quite beats being a crazy person.

Speaking of crazy, I did my first Mesmer Mantra Meditation this morning. Last spring, Prak (aka Doory) signed me up for some Transcendental Meditation (TM) classes. The whole thing goes like this: there’s an opening gratitude ceremony, followed by the training, and then practice. You get a mantra and you repeat it to yourself in your mind while you meditate. Don’t focus on it, just let it be a vehicle.

Anyway, I’ve been slacking, so I logged into Guild Wars 2 as my mesmer, went to the hidden part of the Grove, cast a mantra and then meditated. Cheesy? Yes. Weird? That’s me. But it was a helpful way for me to back on track. Also, it’s nice to open your eyes to some lovely scenery.

Back to vampiring!

 

 

Leave a Reply

