The Masquerade Ends

I just finished Vampire: The Masquerade – Bloodlines and must say that it is very likely the best vampire game… ever. The closest in quality in my opinion is the Legacy of Kain series. What do these have in common besides being amazing? They’re in sequel dev hell. These poor games have had sequels planned and cancelled like crazy. It’s seems like it’s almost purely to torment fans at this point.

In Vampire: The Masquerade, they talk about a vampire apocalypse called Gehenna. It’s a lot like Gehenna actually happened for vampire video games, because nothing comparably good has come out since 2004. Why? WHY?!

I  will probably play through VM a couple hundred times and hopefully, someone will make another quality vampire game sometime soon because my love for early 2000s vampires is burning and I’m having a meltdown!

My first play through was a Malkavian and loved it. I want to try something else, but don’t at the same time! If you’ve played, what’s your favorite clan?

I have not played Vampire: The Masquerade – Redemption which came out in 2000, but I may look into trying to get a copy of it. I’m also considering getting some of the books that go with the series.

If you know of a fantastic game where you play as a vampire, please, please, let me know! D:

rvegvqn

Leave a Reply

