Back from the holidays

I made it back to work today and it was a doozy as it seemed to be for many. I think I got around 3 hours of sleep last night. I was not prepared. I expected to post on here or stream, but Shalien and I had sort of a busy yet private holiday week. We spent a lot of time with family, with each other, with pets, and with the Steam sale.

We got a lot of games. I’m talking A LOT of games! My biggest catch of the sale is easily “Vampire Masquerade: Bloodlines.” This game has been out since 2004 and I have no clue how I haven’t played it until now. I’m having a fantastic time and wish there were more games like this.

In Vampire Masquerade: Bloodlines, you play as a newly sired vampire thrown into the ropes of vampire society in 2004 California.  There is a series of questions you may answer before beginning to determine what clan of vampire you are or you can choose your own stats. I went through the questions and was determined to be Malkavian. What’s a Malkavian?

gtn5dij

The Malkavians are one of seven playable clans in Vampire: The Masquerade – Bloodlines. Malkavians are all clinically insane; the mental illnesses they suffer range from schizophrenia to near-catatonia. Strangely enough, they are a pillar of the Camarilla; historically they’ve been Kindred’s seers and oracles, bound by strange insight and compulsions.”

lflx9oz

Many hours later and I’m not sure I would play anything else! Malkavians forever! If you’re a fan of RPGs and vampires then you better get this game.

mywso1h

One of the other games I acquired during the great Steam sale is The Evil Within, which is a survival horror game about a detective that trips over everything. I’ve only spent a little bit in game, but that dude is clumsy! At the same time, I’ve nearly fallen out of my chair because of how spooked I get!

Much of my Guild Wars 2 time has been spent doing Wintersday stuff as Spectral Paw (she’s like the Krampus of Wintersday, right?) and playing my norn to embrace maximum winterness. Like many people, winter kicks my butt. The cold and darkness can be quite brutal, but I’ve found that hanging out in the Shiverpeaks as a norn is strangely therapeutic. Give it a try 🙂

rhu7bmh

Some guildies and I are going to start up Everquest II again on the Maj’Dul server. I can be found under the names: Ginmere, Blodwin, Cheeriz. I won’t be on a whole lot until I’ve sated my vampire needs, but it you want to hang out in game or want a guild, send me a message!

I hope you all had a wonderful holiday season and that 2016 treats you well 🙂

4tgcoaz

Leave a Reply

