Dear God of Adulthood

Tomorrow, I leave for my trip very early. I’m freaking out a lot internally. I will be going for my certification exam hours after I arrive and it will be the first thing I do at this conference. I’ve been studying like crazy, but work’s been very busy scrambling my brain, so I don’t think I’m going to pass it this time around. Oh well. I will fortunately be meeting up with some co-workers, so that makes things a bit less scary. I will be walking and learning a lot … and perhaps drinking as well. HEYOOOOO.

This is the first time I am doing anything like this, so it’s very weird for me. I hope I pass the exam, but mostly I hope I don’t die 😀

I’ve squeezed in some Guild Wars 2 time, but not nearly as much as I’d like. When I get back on Friday, I will be shutting out the world and going into a GW2 coma for 2.5 days. I did have the opportunity to play a bit during the beta weekend and am loving Revenant & Reaper with a fiery (greatsword) passion. I’m feeling torn about which I like better. Revenant is like nostalgia mode for GW1 players, so I feel all warm and fuzzy whenever I switch legends. It’s probably not a huge surprise, but my favorites were Shiro and Glint. Reaper just feels like a badass. That’s the best way to explain it for me, but mostly, I don’t have much time to write at this moment.

I’m turning 30 this month and certainly don’t feel it. I don’t think it will stop me from wearing children’s clothes, playing with toys, or going to the zoo, so I guess it’s ok. Due to recent craziness, the Dragon Party has been cancelled, because I need a vacation from life lol.

Wish me luck in not dying this week.

Leave a Reply

