Idea Mode: Engage

The Sun has Risen

I survived the night! Being sick like this reminds me of the nights in Darkwood. I’ve been having crazy night terrors and have been drinking glowing well water strange concoctions to get better. I didn’t play any games yesterday, but I will likely be in GTAO or GW2 this evening.

In addition to games-n-stuff , I have some studying to do for a certification for work, so I can be a real human!

Idea Mode

Let me tell you about a thing I do called “Idea Mode.” Idea Mode is engaged when I’m stuck in a state of firing off one weird (usually guild event related) idea after another. Once I think up one of these ideas, it has to come out, so sometimes my ideas are pretty horrible, sometimes potentially offensive. If you know me a bit, then you’ve probably witnessed some of both.

During Valentine’s Day weekend, I suggested having a guild speed dating game in GW2. That didn’t happen, but I did make a beautifully hideous Cupid and performed an in-game three-way marriage anyway. My most recent Idea Mode rampage led to suggesting “Drunk Driving Nights” in GTAO.

Then there are some pretty decent things that come out of it, (maybe not all the way) like “Gladiolus Ghost Guru,” “Spectral Movie Night,” and Aco Spectral Paw.

Idea Mode leads to playlists:

I love Spotify and love thinking about music in relation to games or events. I have a special playlist for the Spectral Olympics if you feel like getting pumped!

Start your day off right by punching it in the FACE!

I also have a GW2 Personal Playlist that includes jams such as:

  • “Something in the Water”
  • “Might Makes Right”
  • “This Rose has Thorns”
  • “Everything in Moderation”
  • Freakin Taylor Swift is off Spotify won’t let me add “Shake it Off”

I also have some songs that remind of skills or characters:

  • “Set Yourself on Fire” – Zealot’s Flame (Guardian)
  • “A Dream within a Dream – Skeet Skeet Remix” – I have dubbed this the theme of the Hylek

The playlist gets pretty weird, so uhh, enjoy. I’m not sorry B)

On the topic of Guild Wars 2, I found an entertaining thread on reddit last night: Guild Wars 2 Characters Holding Cocks. It’s SFW, I promise.

Blaugust

I’m really enjoying this Blaugust thing. It has introduced me to a bunch new blogs out there. I’ve read some great things that people have shared about their interests and themselves and I am very much grateful for it! Keep it up everyone 🙂

Iksar a Day 

Chakris and Ginmere – buddies on Kunark.

+10 to Pumpkin Seed Mastery

Leave a Reply

